Testimonials


Some of the nice things people have said about us:

Constantly Updating This Page!

**

Hi Amy & Steve,

Just a note to say thank you for all your help with our recent property purchase.

You listened to what our requirements were, often contradictory, and came up with an array of varying property types which certainly gave us a lot to think about. That day doing the viewings was extremely enjoyable if slightly tiring!

Would also like to thank you for the way you handled the way we were having second thoughts about buying, being totally sympathetic and understanding and being supportive if we wanted to end the search. The way you were never pushy or made us feel under pressure to buy was very good.

Finally, the way the sale was handled, letting us choose our own solicitor, taking us there, sitting in with us to ensure the process was done correctly etc. was fantastic. The whole process was handled from start to finish in a very professional way ensuring we were at ease all the way through. You actually made a potentially stressful process fun.

Once again a big thank you from me and the other Steve.

 

Stephen K. Storer

**

Hi Amy and Steve

Please find below a letter of thanks and recommendation.

I just wanted to take the opportunity to say thank you for the excellent service we recieved from Girasol Homes during the purchase of our new home in Spain. Thank you to Steve for working so hard to find us our perfect property and negotiate us the very best price.

Thank you to Amy for making the sale go through so quickly and with absolutely no problems whatsoever.

We want you to know my wife and I would have no hesitation recommending Girasol Homes to any of our friends.

Your Sincerely

Clyde and Yvonne Sandry (Los Dolses) 

 **

Good morning. We've recently completed our Spanish house purchase (Veléz De Benaudalla, Granada) through your company and would like to say how extremely helpful and supportive Lisa Mottershead has been throughout. Both she and her husband continue to be a font of knowledge, providing ongoing support and advice. We hope to keep in touch with them but I wanted to pass my thanks to your company for providing such good service - please pass my thanks on to Lisa. 

Lorraine and Kevin 

**

 

Testimonial

We met Samantha in October 2015 when we were looking to buy our first property in Spain. Since then, Samantha has taken care of every aspect relating to our two houses in Benissa, from viewings, through purchase, completion, furnishing, setting up, advertising, renting and successfully dealing with with every problem. Always professional and always with a smile. Entirely trustworthy, Samantha has been and still is our first point of contact here. I have and will always highly recommend Samantha to anyone looking to buy or rent a house on the Costa Blanca. 
Joyce Rogers

 

** 

 

I contacted Girasol homes early in 2014 as I wanted to purchase a property in Spain in the Costa Blanca area. I was put in touch with Samantha to show me around the Calpe area on my first visit in April. She also volunteered to show me around the Denia area. On my second visit in September she toured me around Els Poblets and many other surrounding areas, introducing me to a number of agents, until I finally decided on purchasing a bungalow property in Denia.

At all times I found Samantha to be warm, friendly, very patient and engaging. She carefully listened to what my priorities were for the property I was seeking- even though I think I changed my mind a number of times over the course of the property search.

As we drove around looking at different areas and properties, Samantha always put me at ease and was ready with advice on a number of different aspects about living in Spain. Nothing was too much trouble for her. She was conscientious, committed and remained impartial and objective regarding the properties I looked at, although was always willing to give her opinion.

Once I'd made the purchase, Samantha's help and advice was invaluable in finalising matters quickly and efficiently.
I would thoroughly recommend her services as a property finder.

Elaine Goddard-­?Tame Hong Kong


 

** 

Hey Amy en Steve,

Heel hartelijk bedankt voor het aangename contact dat wij reeds hebben gehad met jullie en voor de begeleiding van de aankoop van ons appartement in Spanje.

Wij zijn super tevreden met de begeleiding van Steve tijdens de bezichtigingen van de verschillende eigendommen.
Steve nam voor elk bezoek zijn tijd en we kregen voldoende mogelijkheid en ruimte om alles goed te bezichtigen.
Ook het in contact brengen met onze advocaat en notaris was voor ons een absoluut pluspunt omdat wij hierin helemaal niet thuis waren.
Zelfs voor de foto's ivm de aanvraag van onze NIE-nummers hadden wij Steve aan onze zijde.
Steve bedankt!

Amy we hebben jou iets later leren kennen.  Elke keer we iets moesten vragen kregen we bijna onmiddellijk een antwoord. (Ook bij jou Steve -:) ). Dat gaf en geeft ons een geruststellend gevoel. 
Ook hiervoor heel hartelijk bedankt want zo iemand heb je echt wel nodig.

Jullie behulpzaamheid en snelle antwoorden is zeer te waarderen. 

Wij zijn blij dat we voor jullie gekozen hebben.

groetjes uit België
Peter en Sabine

 

**

Beste Steve,

Samen wij,  Gerry en Ingrid, verlangden enige tijd geleden naar een huisje in Spanje. Hun wens was een huis niet te groot , een degelijk zwembad, een terras en een barbecue. Het geheel zou goed omheind zijn zodat onze woef (hond) veilig rond kon lopen. Onze zoektocht op de computer bracht ons bij Steve Belis, die na een berichtgeving op de computer ons de volgende dag telefonisch contacteerde. Tijdens het gesprek gaf hij ons duidelijk uitleg over aankopen van woningen en appartementen in Spanje. In overeenstemming met wat wij gevonden hadden deden wij een bod naar Steve toe. Onmiddellijk reageerde hij op ons bod tot finaal de eigenaars akkoord waren de woning aan ons te verkopen voor de prijs dat wij in ons budget hadden voorzien. Wij zouden geen kat in een zak kopen. Daarom besloten wij te vertrekken naar Spanje. Steve was bereid ons bij te staan tijdens ons verblijf in Spanje vanaf aankomst tot en met de terugkeer naar België. Bij aankomst in Alicante had  Steve ons duidelijk gemaakt hem te vergezellen op de bovenverdieping van de luchthaven, de vertrekhall, buiten het gebouw voor de deur op de parking . Na een korte warme joviale kennismaking reden wij met hem rechtstreeks naar ons doel dat volledig overeenkwam met de foto's op onze computer. Tijdens de rit stelde hij ons gerust dat alles wat betreft de aankoop wettelijk was en Spanje niet meer kon vergeleken worden met vroeger in het verleden. Meteen gaf hij meer informatie over de begeleiding van het agentschap, de advocaten, de notaris en het kostenplaatje van wie wat kreeg en voor wat het geld werd gebruikt. De koop werd gedaan in zijn bijzijn van een bindende overeenkomst met een duidelijke uitleg tussen beide partijen. Daaropvolgend reed Steve met ons naar het hotel terwijl wij een bagage van informatie meekregen over het verdere verloop van de aankoop van de woning. 's   Anderendaags klokvast stond Steve voor de deur van het hotel om met ons mee te gaan naar de advocaten en de notaris. Tijdens deze bezoeken zorgde hij voor de vertalingen in het Engels en in het Frans, mondeling en schriftelijk, en finaal in het Nederlands.  Met onze advocate werd besloten deze bevoegde persoon volmacht te geven de zaken verder op te volgen wat betreft de aankoop van de woning, het nazicht van de documenten, het beheer en het verloop van de rekeningen, enz.... tot wij het eigen werk kunnen verderzetten.  Steve  liet ons ook weten bereid te zijn ons verder te helpen bij het inrichten en eventuele verbouwingen van de woning met adressen die hem niet onbekend zijn en betaalbaar blijven. Terug in ons hotel deed hij de geste ons persoonlijk later uit te wuiven op de luchthaven van Alicante met de belofte ons spoedig te mogen terug zien in ons knus huisje te Sax. Zo is onze droom uitgekomen dankzij de vriendelijke en joviale Steve die ons altijd zal bijblijven. Zeker en vast is hij iemand op wie je kan rekenen!  

Gerry Ghys en Ingrid Benthein

 

** 

 

Dear Nigel, I just wanted to send a quick email about the service I received from Girasol Homes during my purchase of a property in Spain.
We were on our last day of our week that we had spent viewing properties, with numerous estate agents, sitting outside a bar, feeling a bit disheartened as none of the agents had taken us to view any properties that we'd liked, ie: modern, close to the beaches and towns, but far enough away to have peace and quiet, nice communal areas and parking. I was scrolling through my phone and saw a property advertised by Girasol, called them up and Steve was literally with us in about 15 mins.
 
We explained what we were looking for and he took us back to the office to show us a few properties he had in mind, then drove us to all of the ones which we liked. He told us all about the properties, the areas, the infrastructure, night life, shopping, everything that we would want to know before a purchase, then he helped us seal the deal, with a few phone calls managed to get our deposit down and get us an extension on when the remaining had to be paid. He explained all about the fees, taxes, solicitor etc and even drove all the way back the next day to assist me paying the deposit, (I had a problem with my card the previous day).

As soon as I got back to our apartment, I received an email from Amy with a list of services that she could help me with, everything from recommending a solicitor, currency exchange company and banks, down to furnishing the apartment, and she has literally been there with us every step, all my emails are answered within minutes, even after hours and she has dealt with every single problem that arose, and there were a few!

I couldn't have asked for more helpful, pleasant staff to have helped us with the purchase, and even after it had all gone through, they were both still there, Steve to show us around the complex and driving us to a furniture store and Amy helping with getting our keys and answering questions about electrics.
 
They are both some of the most genuine, kindest, helpful people we have met and it has been an absolute pleasure to have had them as our agents, if I ever have any family/friends interested in purchasing in Spain, I would not hesitate to recommend them both,

With Kindest Regards
Heidi and Brett

 

** 

 

Dear Nigel,

I would like to express my thanks to Alan who is based at your office in Villamartin. I have met with lots of estate agents but must say nothing was too much trouble. As the process of sorting finance was over a year.
 
He never tired of us and even dropped us back at the airport at 9 pm.
 
He has helped us every step of the way.
 
As we had no idea of the buying process in Spain . As someone who owns there own company we rely so much on staff doing a good job when we are not there. I must commend your office on a great job.

I would also like to thank Amy at your office nothing was too much of an effort .She always responded quickly on email and very efficient on all queries . Both of them are still helping us now we have complete.

We would have no hesitation in recommending Alan and Amy and Girasol Homes. It was a one stop shop why go anywhere else. We also used your recommended solicitors too.
 
Thank you Rachel And Colin Gardiner, Bristol England.

 
**

 

Dear Nigel,

I guess by now you will know that the sale of our properties in Montefrio (Villa Louisa & Cortijo Sophia) have been successfully completed. Completion took place at Montefrio last Thursday and all went smoothly and seamlessly. We are so pleased because for us, it means that we can at last, move on with our lives here in the UK.

My wife, Katrina and I just wanted to say that the entire experience, whilst not without a couple of hiccups, was handled with absolute professionalism throughout the whole process by Terry and Lisa. When the hiccups occurred, Lisa jumped into action to resolve them with lightning precision. (Remind me to always keep on her good side)  I believe we started to advertise with you around February this year and by May, Terry and Lisa had found a buyer for us. From then on, their expert advise and help was invaluable. Trying to ensure a smooth transition between buyer and seller must sometimes be quite a juggling act but we felt very safe in their hands from start to finish. In short, we cannot speak highly enough of the way in which Girasol Homes handled the sale of our property and our thanks go to you and to Terry and Lisa in particular.

May we wish you continued success in your business and our best regards go to you all.

Kindest regards, and our thanks once again,

Steve Newey

 

 

**

Hi Nigel, I wanted to drop you a line to compliment your team in the villamartin office.
Their service has been second to none;

Becky was my first contact and was very helpful especially when the property I was enquiring about was reduced and date fixed for offers.

Alan was amazing collecting us from accommodation showing us numerous properties and a tour of the local area which he is extremely knowledgeable on!

Amy helped incredibly with form filling contact with Solvia, translation of documents and a great amount of patience!

All in all you have an amazing team - Sara Bell 

** 

 

Girasol Homes have provided excellent services from the very beginning when we decided to look for a home in Spain. After having decided on the Costa Calida region, Steve Belis introduced us to a variety of different areas, types of houses and possibilities. Despite viewing up to eight developments and choosing furniture, Steve was kind and attentive, and we always felt that we had positive personal and professional relationship with him.

We met Amy Cosgrove a little later on in the process, and she has proved to be a superb manager, highly efficient, patient and thoughtful. Over the past year she has been very supportive to us and has followed up each and every one of our concerns and questions with great diligence and promptness. 

Girasol go the extra mile with their after-sales service too. Even though we were not present in Spain, they advised with financial and legal services, and co-ordinated the delivery and installation of furniture and fittings ready for when we arrived in San Pedro.

Inevitably, we have had some issues and concerns whilst settling in, but Amy and Steve have continued to advise and help during this period. Thank you for our new home in Spain. We cannot recommend them and their company too highly

Vicky & Mike (UK)

Completed in October 2016 


 

**

Hi Nigel

I recently purchased a property using your company Girasol Homes.

I would like to express the professional manner both Steve and
Amy have dealt with me threw out the whole buying process.

I was apprehensive. This is the first property I have purchased abroad.

I would be more then happy to recommend your company to future buyers. And by all means pass my number out to any of them for reassurance that your company is the only one to deal with when purchasing a property in Spain. I can't praise Steve and Amy enough

Thank you both!

 

Mr D MCDowell

 

**

Beste Steve en medewerkers van Girasol Homes, wij zijn heel tevreden dat wij met Giralsol Homes in zee zijn gegaan betreffende de aankoop van een appartement in Spanje (Playa Flamenca). Met een kleine uitleg van ons wat we zochten, wist jij direct een oplossing. Wij waren direct verliefd op het appartement en het was echt wat we zochten. Een fijn en mooie vakantieappartement waar we nog vele dagen en jaren zullen van genieten. Steve, jij als vertegenwoordiger van het agentschap daar hebben wij echt geen klagen over.  Je ben een vriendelijke en vakkundige man waarvoor héél véél dank hiervoor. Je kent je winkel. Je geeft een goede begeleiding en tussenkomsten met alles (o.a. advocaat, notaris, bank, nutsvoorzieningen,…) De naverkoop-service, met dank aan Amy, is ook toppie!!! We zullen zeker uw Immo aanbevelen bij vrienden en kennissen. En de pagina op facebook zeker liken. 

 
Vriendelijke groeten, Bruno en Monique De Mondt

 

** 

 

Dear Nigel,

It is quite a long time since we spoke and you arranged for Dave Wood at Villamartin office to meet me at Murcia airport. Amy Cosgrove asked me to give some feedback to you.

As soon as I met Dave I was very impressed by his personality and the easy, friendly, and trustworthy manner in which he set about helping me to find the right property to buy in the Mar Menor area. I felt very at ease in his company, and this translated into a trust in Girasol Homes. He is a great ambassador for Girasol. 

Girasol also has a very good ambassador in Amy as well. She is very quick to reply to me, and is also very efficient and personable. So I have nothing but praise for Girasol Homes. It has been a pleasure to have dealt with your staff, to date. I am sure that this will continue to be a very good relationship. I will not have any hesitation in recommending Girasol Homes to other people seeking to buy a home in Spain via Girasol. 

The only frustration I experienced was with the builder of this apartment. But I hasten to add that Dave at Girasol and your lawyers recommendation continued to give me the confidence and support to cope with the frustrations of the builder's delays. It all turned out fully worthwhile in the end, because this builder has done a great job on this beautiful apartment building.

So, in conclusion Nigel, thank you very much for introducing me to Dave, Amy, and the lawyers.

With Best Wishes,

Jim Hubbuck.

 

**

 

I would like to thank your colleagues for the help they have given me in purchasing a property in Spain and, in particular, Amy Cosgrove. Everyone has been most helpful and I would recommend Girasolhomes to other potential purchasers.

Diana Wilson

 

**

 

Hi I thought we would say how pleased we were that we stumbled upon Girasol Homes to purchase our Spanish villa.
 
We first took our son out to Spain 11 years ago enrolled him into school and lived on a farm so that is what we thought we wanted to purchase a derelict run down farm with chickens. Really we didn't know what we wanted then my wife met Dave Barrett who through his professionalism got to know my wife's personality and showed her about six properties all ok but the final one was the one we purchased. So we now have a villa on a golf course (no chickens!). Dave also introduced us to the furniture shop and the after sales team and also took care of the solicitors and now hopefully he will remain a friend whom we have already given out his details and Girasol Homes site to other potential clients. Thank you for your support in this very special purchase.

Ken Hendry

Special thanks to Dave Barrett who escorted my wife on her first solo visit he made sure she was safe.

 

**

 

Gareth had researched and it was evident that he had put of a lot of pre planning effort into sourcing properties for us to view during our visit, which we really appreicated. We found him engaging and extremely knowledgeable of the areas and had a positive and friendly attitude.

There was no hard sell or push to purchase which we really liked. He listened to our requirements and double check each day by discussing the plans for the day. He also demonstrated his flexibility by literally going the extra mile and driving us into the more remote areas of the region to satisfy our requirements, where we ended up finding our new home. 

We would not hesitate to recommend Gareth from Girasol as a guide to purchasing a property and living in Spain

 

John Hall

**

 

**

 

 

Hi Dave, We felt we didn't get chance to thank you properly for your outstanding help. We had been feeling very daunted by the prospect of finding the right apartment and dealing with all the legal aspects of the purchase. With your help we are pleased to say that it all went very smoothly. Thank you! Tonie and Bernie
 

 


05.10.2016

Hoi Steve,

 


Geen probleem, was ik eigenlijk al van plan om te doen. Ik doe het in het Nederlands, omdat ik me dan het best kan uitdrukken. Vertaal jij door aan Amy indien nodig aub?

Na een mislukt en teleurstellend bezoek met een andere makelaar thuisgekomen en verder gezocht. Via internet op de site van Girasol Homes terechtgekomen, parameters ingevuld, hopend op een appartement te botsen, wat voldeed aan onze wensen. Namelijk, kort bij luchthaven, binnen ons budget, strand, winkel-en vrijetijdsmogelijkheden. Vraag om meer info te krijgen en onmiddellijk antwoord ! Voor ons een opluchting dat jullie een Nederlandstalige agent ter plaatse hebben, wat het toch makkelijker maakte, daar wij eigenlijk leken waren voor aankoop in Spanje. Na telefonisch contact, werd ons beloofd om de volgende dag alle panden te gaan bekijken en foto's te nemen van het voor Steve beste koopje. Zo gezegd, zo gedaan. 'S avonds kregen wij deze al in onze mailbox. Deze bevielen ons, dus direct afgesproken voor bezoek aan dit pand. Eens daar, was het inderdaad wat wij verwachtten. Er werd onmiddellijk gezegd dat we het pand kochten zoals te zien vanwege bankbeslag. We kwamen dus niet voor verrassingen te staan, daar we onmiddellijk een raming kregen van de nog uit te voeren werken. Nu dit al oke was, diende ik niks te vragen en reden we naar de stranden, winkels, restaurantjes en wat verderop gelegen winkelcentrum, om te eindigen bij de luchthaven, zodat we ons een zicht konden geven op de afstanden. Ook dit bleken geen loze woorden! 
Toen we besloten hadden het pand aan te kopen, dachten we dat de papierwinkel voor ons ging beginnen. Niets was echter minder waar. Wat het team voor zijn klienteel doet is onwaarschijnlijk en een droom. Niets is hen te veel! Offertes, tips, opening bankrekening, brandverzekering....dit wordt allemaal voor je geregeld zonder enige druk. We werden begeleid naar meubelwinkel waar we zelf konden beslissen wat we wilden. Ook deze afhandeling wordt perfect opgevolgd door jullie. Ikzelf heb 10 jaar commerciële ervaring en heb steeds hulp en service op de 1ste plaats gezet. Met Girasol ervaar ik net hetzelfde. 
Zelfs nu, na de verkoop, stopt het niet want met alle vragen kunnen we bij hen terecht. Een antwoord mag je altijd binnen enkele uren verwachten. Hoewel we elkaar nog maar enkele keren ontmoet hebben, lijkt het alsof we elkaar al jaren kennen. 
Deze mensen beseffen dat je niet om de haverklap kan afreizen voor een handtekening of iets dergelijks, en regelen alles, mits jouw akkoord natuurlijk.
We hopen, en zijn ervan overtuigd dat we dit ten alle tijde zullen kunnen doen. Vanaf ons akkoord werd ons gezegd dat we ons over niks zorgen hoeven te maken en nu al te genieten(Amy) alhoewel we daar nog niet zijn. En dit is ook zo!!!
Ik kan jullie dan alleen ook maar aanbevelen aan anderen. Schrijven is makkelijk, maar men mag mij altijd contacteren voor inlichtingen over jullie werkwijze.
1000 x dank Steve en Amy !!
We hopen naast ons appartement ook nieuwe vrienden te hebben ontmoet.

Met vriendelijke groeten,

Henk 
  

 

20.09.16

 

Good morning Nigel

I hope you are well. On behalf of my husband and I, I would like to say the service we received from both Gareth and Amy was very professional and courteous.

Nothing was too much trouble, we really appreciated Gareth taking the time to revisit the apartment to take pictures for us and of the urbanisation, which he promptly emailed to us. 

Amy was brilliant updating us every step of the way, regarding our purchase and informing our solicitor of her progress to move the sale forward as quickly as possible.

We would definitely recommend your company to friends who wish to buy property in Spain. We hope to do business with both Gareth and Amy in the future, we could not fault the service we received. 

Kind regards

Pauline and Lawrence

 

 **

 

03.09.2016

Hi Nigel, we have just returned from collecting the keys to our new home & would like to say a big thank you to Alan & Amy for all their help over the last few months. Alan collected us from the airport for our viewing weekend & spent 3 days showing us around different areas & properties. He took the time to help us identify where & what type of property we wanted to buy.

Amy has been brilliant answering our many questions & putting us in touch with local contacts.

We would highly recommend Girasol Homes to anyone looking to buy a home in Spain.

Thank you

Andrew & Sue

We have recently purchased an apartment in Los Altos. We were put in touch with Alan Rhodes by a friend of ours, and are we glad we were. We emailed Alan before we flew out with a list of our requirements, and flew out in April. He had obviously researched our needs thoroughly. He did not waste any time showing us property we would not be interested in and was insistent on remaining within our budget. We found Alan to be easy to get on with and very friendly. This did not detract from his professionalism and he did an excellent job. He made what could have been a daunting, difficult process easy and enjoyable. The end result was the exact property we wanted in a great location for a good price. What more could we want?

 

Not only did Alan do a fantastic job he went that extra mile, showing us what the area has to offer and helping and advising us with the buying process. We came to regard him more as a friend than a property agent. We cannot thank him enough for his efforts, and service, both before and after purchase. We would definitely recommend him to any other friends we have who may be considering buying in the area.

A great big thankyou

Alan & Julie

 

Dear Nigel,

I am just sending you this e mail to say thank you for the service Girasol gave us in purchasing our house.  Amy has been an absolute gem, so helpful and responded so quickly when we had any concerns.  We can not thank her enough. We would highly recommend your services to friends if they were looking to buy property here. Once again a huge thanks to you all.

Kind regards

Gill and Steve Rollings

 

 

 

Beste Steve ( en medewerkers van Girasol Homes),

We zijn je(jullie) dankbaar voor alle steun en inzet die je ons bezorgde in de voorbereiding, de bezichtingen en de kooponderhandelingen van de

door ons aangekochte woning in Cabo Roig.

Als vertegenwoordiger van Girasol heb je met de juiste aandacht en inzicht ons de woningen op maat laten zien wat al direct resulteerde

In het kopen van ons droomhuis.

Met name het juridische traject wat daarop volgende zoals het in contact brengen met de advocaten, de notaris en de overige instellingen

was van een hoog niveau en gewenste snelheid..

Zeer tevreden over de nazorg van jou in persoon en het team van Girasol was topklasse.

Bedankt nog voor alles.

Met vriendelijke groet,

Jacky en Berry

Amsterdam

 


Hi Nigel

Just wanted to say a big thanks to Dave Barrett for all his help last weekend, he picked us up from the airport drove us to six properties and gave us great insight to all of the local area's.He went out of his way to sort us out with a hotel and even picked us up at crack of dawn to take us back to airport.

Regards

Rob & Ruth Sweeting
 
******************************************************************************
 
Dear Nigel,

I just wanted to thank Girasol Homes, especially Dave Barrett and Amy Cosgrove. Both have been informative and helpful throughout the purchase of my Villa in Blue Lagoon.

Their professionalism was refreshing, having dealt with a lot of property agents and their support staff in my hunt for my ideal property in Costa Blanca.

I would not hesitate to recommend Girasol Homes to anyone that was a serious house hunter.

Please do pass on my comments to  Dave and Amy.

Best wishes and many thanks

Shah 
 

 

***********

The easiest way to buy a vacation home in Spain!


After having travelled the world and the seven seas we wanted to settle down and invest in a property in a sunny location that was less than 3 hours flying time from Amsterdam. Spain had always been one of our preferred vacation countries so we combed the internet looking for companies who were specialised in identifying, finding and showing homes in the Costa Blanca and Costa Calida regions. We registered on several sites but only one - Girasol Homes replied, and seemed genuinely interested in helping us.

We provided Girasol with our expectations including budget and we made arrangements to travel to the region to look at properties. Our real estate agent, Steve Belis, picked us promptly and we spent 2 days looking at more than 20 properties.
 
We were impressed with how familiar he was with our wishes which were quite extensive: new build, at least 2 bedrooms / bathrooms, communal pool, close to the sea and beach, close to a town with shops and restaurants to name just a few.
 
He was patient, which was really necessary as one of us was in a cast with a broken leg and hobbling on crutches and offered us advice and tips. His knowledge of each of the developments and the region was impressive. We never felt pressured or rushed and after 2 exhausting days we were able to make a well informed decision. Of course, this was the second place we had seen but without having seen so much to compare we would never have been so convinced that our choice was the right one.

What is also impressive about Girasol is that their service does not end when you sign a purchase contract. The after-sales support is fantastic and they supported us everything from legal services, looking at furniture and making sure everything was delivered and installed even when we were not
there.

We are so happy with our home in Spain and highly recommend Girasol and Steve Belis.

Rudi & Albert
 

 

********************************* 

Dear Jeanette, we would like to thank you very much for all your hard work and professionalism in helping us purchase our property in Spain. As first time buyers in Spain there was much we were not aware of but you guided us in absolutely the right direction. Recommending an excellent solicitor to handle our legal affairs, to streamlining the entire purchasing process, to the after sale support provided by you and Girasol Homes has been top notch. We would not hesitate to working with you again were we looking to acquire any additional property in the future, and would recommend your firm and especially you to anyone looking to acquire property in Spain. Once again thanks for everything.
Best regards, Kay and Steve

 

***************************

What an excellent service we had provided to us by Girasol Homes whilst looking for our property in Spain. We had been in touch with the Girasol via email prior to our viewing trip explaining the properties we wanted to view (probably about 10) which was no problem however on arrival in Spain a couple of these had been sold but the agent Dave Barrett had found some similar replacements we viewed all our chosen properties plus the ones chosen by Dave and ended up buying one of the replacement properties.

Our contact point in the office Amy Cosgrove was first class she was always available to answer any questions no matter how trivial and to put our minds at rest. Overall a first class service and would definitely recommend Girasol homes anybody purchasing homes in Spain - Andy Hodgetts

***************************** 

Nigel, June and I would like to express our thanks to you and your fantastic team in making our house purchase here in Spain an enjoyable experience. All processes were explained clearly and concisely by both Amy and Steve.

My sister Gillian also asked me to pass on her thanks to Amy and Dominic for their patience and assistance when she visited in January.  My old regimental motto is 'Second to none' perhaps you should incorporate it into your company logo as the service given was certainly that. I can only wish you and the company continued success for your, I'm sure , bright and prosperous future. Once again many thanks to you all. 

Aye Hugh MacIntyre - completed March 2016 (UK)

*

I would like to thank Dave Barrett for his incredible patience with me. Finding a home is not easy. He works with a well organised team who kept me informed about upcoming due dates, changes in scheduling and so on. I've recommended the Dave Barrett and Girasol Homes Real Estate Team to everyone I know. He's a true professional and a genuinely nice guy.

Karina – completed May 2016 (Poland)

*

Dear Nigel,

We recently had the pleasure to meet Dave Barrett during our hunt for a property in the Murcia region. Dave was an excellent help with his experience and professionalism.

With his guidance we managed to find the property we were looking for. He did help us during all the steps and helped set us up with the after purchase team.

Thank you very much Dave. Yours sincerely Mr and Mrs Almaki – completing 2016 (UK)

*

Dear Steve

Don't really know how to express our gratitude in words for all that you and your team have done for us. You truly provide a one-stop-shop service giving us as buyers a safe and secure journey on our adventure and not to forget many good laughs on the way.

To buy a property has for many years been a dream and thanks to you it has come true!!

Best regards, Eva & Rikard Hervidsson - completing 2016 (Sweden)

*

Dear Mr Salmon

We would like to take this opportunity to thank Girasol Homes and in particular Jeanette for the excellent service that has been provided in the selling of our property on La Finca Golf. Jeanette has provided an outstanding service in organising all parties involved and securing a sale from initial enquiry to completion in nineteen days. Jeanette provided us with an extremely personal service always being available whenever we had a need to communicate or have anything clarified within the selling process. We cannot thank Jeanette enough for all the hard work she has put into securing this sale and making our lives less stressful.

Yours sincerely Maurice and Ann Colmer – sold in April 2016 (UK)

*

 

 

 

Nigel

I have been asked to write a testimonial, as you know it all started in January last year when Steve Belis took us to view Sea Senses in Punta Prima, we paid a deposit the same day and eventually took possession of the keys in December last year.I would like to say a special thanks to Amy Cosgrove, your competent office manager. We had a number of problems along the way, she was always ready to help no matter how difficult the situation was. She dealt with each problem quickly and efficiently and without her my purchase would not have been so easy. Overall I have found Girasol Homes to be very professional and efficient, I would definitely recommend anyone looking for a home in Costa Blanca, to use this company.

Kind regards Allan Kincaid – completed in 2016 (UK)

*

Dear Nigel,

We have recently become the proud owners of our beautiful house in the sun all thanks to your property finder Jeanette Reaper. A wonderful ambassador for Girasol Homes, Jeanette made the buying process a trouble free experience. Jeanette dealt with the builders, solicitors and all third parties involved. Jeanette is a wonderful people person with a fantastic sense of humour and immense patience, nothing was ever to much trouble. Jeanette was there for "us" at all times.I would have no problem recommending Jeanette to anyone wishing to purchase in Spain.

Kind regards

Gary Ashworth and Christine Crosbie – completed in March 2016 (UK)

 

 

From Hayley Syratt 05/02/16

 

Hi Tim, nice to hear from you and for giving us the opportunity to say what we think about your service. Unfortunately I can't think of anything bad!

As you know whilst over in Spain we saw a number of agents and a total of 22 properties. As a representative you were very attentive to our requirements and tailored your viewings accordingly trying hard to find properties that you felt we would like. Above all else you gave us time and put in a lot of effort into the process which fortunately resulted in us finding a property we are very happy with. As a follow on your company offers a very comprehensive package of support services from furniture purchase to currency exchange. We have subsequently used the currency exchange service.
We are grateful for the support you gave us and look forward to buying you a curry next time we are over.

From Debbie Ross 01/02/16

I just had to write and let you know of the great experience I have received from Girasol Homes.

From my first contact with Rebecca Jeffrey, to my recent viewing trip, hosted by Dave Barrett, the service has been first class. Rebecca was great at keeping me informed of the properties that fitted my criteria without bombarding me with daily if not hourly contact, she judged it spot on.

Dave was the perfect host and made me and my Mum feel at ease in a situation that was quite daunting to begin with. I was pleasantly surprised at the all the help and advise available and without any pressure, and am now looking forward to my holiday home and new lifestyle.

It has been really refreshing to deal with people who do, what they say are going to do. I will be singing your praises to all, and would not hesitate to recommend Girasol as a fantastic company to deal with. 

From Adrian Hunt 27/1/15 

We would just like to let you know how great Dave Barrett was at going above and beyond the call of duty with finding are dream home in Spain we must of been the worst client's he's ever known as we didn't really know what we were looking for, he is the best agent we've ever met and we've met a few. 

Looking back he advised us what to look for and what not to look at and after avoiding all the pot holes he found us just what we needed as we didn't have a clue and now we are so so happy I would just hope that we could meet people like him every time.

P.s  We're going to know Dave for many years to come thank you so much to Girasol and most of all Dave Barrett TOP MAN

From Elaine & Jim Graham 15/12/15

Just a few words to say how delighted we were with your agent Dave. He did not try to hard sell, was patient and listened to us. A rare find.

Once we had decided on a property, Dave talked us through the process and took us to the bank, lawyer and the Notary. Compared to friends, this all went through very seamlessly. From finding a property to having the keys in less than two weeks. Fantastic. Will definitely be recommending Dave to family and friends.

From B Joy 6/12/15

My husband and myself went to Spain in order to look for suitable properties. After emailing yourselves, I received a call from Dominick. We subsequently went out to the Torrevieja area and he showed us some apartments.

From first contact he was very friendly and approachable. On the inspection day (a Saturday), he was attentive and knowledgeable. Dominick showed us a large amount of properties of various types and locations, but all within our price range.

Dominick even gave up his Sunday morning in order to show us around our preferred property again, so that we were happy with our final choice (which we put an offer on).

If we were to buy another property in the area, we would definitely choose Dominick again. Dominick said that he wanted negative feedback as well as positive, but I honestly can't think of a negative!

From Alan & Lorayne Knight 1/11/15

Good Afternoon Becky

Thank you so much for arranging Dave to be our agent and show us properties around Spain.

The hospitality was so much more than we ever expected and we have thoroughly enjoyed every moment whilst in Spain, even the trip to the local hospital.

Our short trip to Spain felt more like a holiday than house hunting.

Dave showed us some lovely properties (except the cat house, which wasn't one of his choices) and he had really thought about what type of property, location and amenities it had to offer. 

With all that he managed to find the perfect property for us and with his help open a bank account, a lawyer and NIE numbers.

Dave is no longer an agent to us, but a true friend who we will be keeping in touch with, so not only did we buy a house but have made a great friend along the way.

He is exceptional as an agent and a credit to your company and we would like thank all of you at Girasol Homes.

From Pamela Steventon 24/10/15

Ah thanks Becky!! So sweet of you to contact me :-) We're very excited...and a little bit freaked out haha!! (It's all your fault - I blame you if it goes wrong!) 

In all seriousness you DID play a big part in making our idea a reality, and I'm really grateful. I thank the day I discovered Girasol, as you and everyone else have been so helpful! Amy is now being a complete star helping us sort a few things before we come out for the first time. And Tim has the patient of a saint haha!!

I hope you're well - and thank you again!!

Pamela

From Geoff Strawbridge 24/9/15 

Hello 

This week we became the happy and proud owners of our new home in Algorfa Spain thanks entirely to Jeanette Raper. 

Jeanette has been the home finder of the year and rescued us from our failing attempts to find our Spanish home. We wish to place on record our appreciation and admiration of her professional knowledge, her high standards, enthusiasm and endless Geordie humour. 

Jeanette has been able to provide us with a 'whole property' buyers support package, from extensive targeted viewings to legal and financial guidance and support. Our experience of Girasol Homes has been very positive through our relationship with Jeanette and we would / shall recommend her and Girasol Homes to our friends when they follow us to a new life in the sun. 

Thank you is such a small expression of our gratitude but it is said in very BIG letters with very BIG appreciation to Jeanette. 

From Nick Higgins 7/9/15 

Dear Sven and Nigel,

My wife and I have just bought a property in the lovely coastal town of Javea with the help of Sam and the Girasol business; in particular I am taking the time to write to you about our positive experience working alongside Sam Kennedy.

Coral and I are both hard working professionals who have had the foresight to save some money along the way, and together with a prudent loan have been able to afford to invest in our dream home overseas. As you will appreciate this investment decision is not taken lightly, we do not have unlimited funds and the money we have used has been accrued through hard work. Whilst property investment overseas is an everyday occurrence for you and your team, please appreciate the trepidation most people feel as they make this journey - it is difficult to know who to trust. 

I have to say from the very outset I have been very pleased with Sam and the level of support she has provided. In our dealings she has always been very professional, organised and able to be flexible at the drop of a hat. She has been very patient, when we have been difficult and not as forthcoming as we might be. Sam has always remained calm, polite and is clearly a hard working individual.  


FEATURED PROPERTIES